Background

Average Reviews

98 Reviews


Reviews

  • Perfect

    Arrived in good time, great food and service. placed by Katie on the 18th March 2021
  • wrong address, wrong dish

    Don't expect the correct address to get on the delivery or the correct order to arrive even though you order online. placed by Anonymous on the 9th January 2021
  • Jalalis

    Food was hot and delicious, fantastic portion size too! placed by Anonymous on the 15th June 2020
  • Excelleent as always

    Arrived very promptlyplaced by keith on the 4th March 2019
  • wrong address, wrong dish

    Delivery tried to go to wrong road. Called me sorted but of course delay. No Potato dish instead something with lamb. Too hungry to send it all back!placed by keith on the 3rd December 2018
  • Very, very, nice food!

    Best Indian takeaway in Croydon, without doubt! Food is always piping hot and very, very good! I wouldn’t go anywhere else for a takeaway curry!placed by Matt on the 8th August 2018
  • Perfect

    Perfect FOODplaced by Anonymous on the 13th July 2018
  • Lovely food

    Arrived in good time and very hot - thanksplaced by jane on the 15th June 2018
  • Great

    Lovely Foodplaced by Mark on the 8th June 2018
  • Jalalis

    Really enjoyed my meal last night. Meat samosa. chicken jalfrezi rice and nan. Very tasty. Arrived in about half hour. Would order from here again. £15 minimum order is a bit high though. placed by Michelle on the 26th April 2018
  • Busy Night?

    Unusually my meal took well over an hour to arrive and was cold when it did. This was Sunday evening. Perhaps like me many staid it watch the Ryder Cup!placed by Keith on the 3rd October 2016
  • quick delivery

    but all excellentplaced by Keith on the 12th September 2016
  • Perfect

    Great food, great service.placed by Mark on the 3rd September 2016
  • Perfect

    Great food as always.placed by Mark on the 31st August 2016
  • excellent as always

    all goodplaced by Keith on the 25th July 2016
  • excellent as always

    best takeaway in Croydonplaced by Keith on the 4th July 2016
  • Great meal

    On time and food excellentplaced by Len on the 18th June 2016
  • Nice food!

    Ordered many times before and food is tasty!placed by P on the 21st May 2016
  • superb thanks

    Everything as ordered. Top serviceplaced by Keith on the 2nd May 2016
  • Great food and delivery

    Although we ordered later than usual (7pm) we received our order in good time, the delivery chap was brilliant (as usual) the food was hot and very tasty - thank youplaced by Michelle on the 24th April 2016
  • shocking

    not worth it better indian takeaways around!!placed by Yashminder on the 17th April 2016
  • Onion bhaji to die for

    great all roundplaced by Keith on the 9th April 2016
  • Always very good

    The Jalais has been our Indian restaurant of choice for quite a while. The food is always excellent, the service prompt and friendly and they have an excellent hygeine rating.placed by Paul on the 30th March 2016
  • Needs to improve

    Food cold. Got my address wrongplaced by Len on the 10th February 2016
  • Excellent

    I always try something different and I am never disappointedplaced by Keith on the 1st February 2016
  • top stuff!!!

    excellent as alwaysplaced by Keith on the 17th January 2016
  • excellent food

    all good arrived on time.placed by Keith on the 4th January 2016
  • great service

    Another top meal thanksplaced by Keith on the 23rd November 2015
  • Great service, great meal

    I placed an order online to collect. I picked it up 25mins later. The service was quick and very friendly. The food was fresh, tasty and cooked by a chef who clearly knows what he's doing. The best curry I've had I a long time! Highly recommended.placed by Gary on the 14th November 2015
  • best in Croydon

    excellent as alwaysplaced by Keith on the 26th October 2015
  • onion bhaja to die for

    Excellent meal/service as alwaysplaced by Keith on the 5th October 2015
  • excellent as always

    service spot onplaced by Keith on the 14th September 2015
  • Top notch

    great food/service as alwaysplaced by Keith on the 7th September 2015
  • lovely onion bhajas!!!!

    Great service tooplaced by Keith on the 24th August 2015
  • Lovely as usual but wrong food!

    Always use Jalalis and they are always quick and tasty! But last night we got a chicken korma instead of a chicken karahai. We were so hungry we didn't do anything about it but it did slightly ruin our curry craving!placed by Armansa on the 17th August 2015
  • Spot on

    Excellent. The onion bhajia is to die for!!placed by Keith on the 14th August 2015
  • fine service

    and excellent meal as alwaysplaced by Keith on the 20th July 2015
  • excellent

    very quick deliveryplaced by Keith on the 6th July 2015
  • thanks

    excellent as alwaysplaced by Keith on the 15th June 2015
  • always A1

    Very saisfiedplaced by Keith on the 25th May 2015
  • Excellent

    arrived early!!!placed by Keith on the 10th May 2015
  • excellent as usual

    arrived dead on timeplaced by Keith on the 26th April 2015
  • Superb

    Quality food at great prices.placed by Jim on the 16th April 2015
  • excellent as always

    but beware the paypal charge - excessiveplaced by Keith on the 7th April 2015
  • Good Food.

    The food was ready on collection,but not very hot.ha d to nuke it before eating.however tasted lovely.placed by Adrian on the 29th March 2015
  • Jalalis great food

    a little late in arriving but well worth waiting forplaced by Keith on the 9th March 2015
  • fine as usual

    been top for yearsplaced by Keith on the 23rd February 2015
  • Always superb

    Our favourite takeaway with consistently great food.placed by Jim on the 22nd February 2015
  • superb standard

    As always the Jalalis is the topsplaced by Keith on the 2nd February 2015
  • excellent as always

    Used the Jalalis for about 20 years - never let me down!placed by Keith on the 29th December 2014
  • Good

    Food was good but a bit too much for two peopleplaced by Sachin on the 29th December 2014
  • Good Food

    Food hot and delivered on time. Best Bhajees and Samosas ever. Portions good and very tasty.placed by Linda on the 3rd December 2014
  • Always good!

    We always enjoy the meal from the Jalalis, we have never ordered for delivery until this evening - very quick and the good was hot! Great - thank youplaced by Michelle on the 19th October 2014
  • Good food and on time

    We ordered the set meal which was great value and very good meat. I would recommend this take away.placed by Alvin on the 29th September 2014
  • Tasty curries

    The curries were lovely, it had enough meat etc and had no problems with serviceplaced by Lorraine on the 16th August 2014
  • great

    Food was excellent.Delivery was prompt.Food was still steaming ????placed by Reshma on the 29th June 2014
  • Excellent

    Wonderful food as always looking forward to our next take away.placed by P on the 3rd March 2014
  • Excellent service

    Our order from the Jalalis yesterday came on time and the quality overall was excellent. There was masses of good quality chicken in my shashlik. The only complaint was that the naan was a bit stodgy and the food a bit on the cold side.placed by Diana on the 16th February 2014
  • Great food, speedy delivery

    Jalalis isn't our closest curry house, by some way, but they are one of the very best. Great food, and great value for money!placed by Miriam on the 17th October 2013
  • Great!

    Good value, tasty foodplaced by Bruce on the 31st July 2013
  • Delicious

    Love the food from here, always very tasty and I choose dishes with little or ideall no heat and they are mouthwatering. The meat is always good quality and it's the best creamed spinach everplaced by Julie on the 13th July 2013
  • lovely!!

    Lovely food, good timing except was a little bit warm when arrived and so had to heat up in microwave!placed by Jillian on the 26th June 2013
  • Jalalis

    I have been using the Jalalis in South Croydon for over 20 years and the food is fantastic. Even friends from Leicester said it was great! I would recommend it to anyone who loves Indian food.placed by Fiona on the 24th June 2013
  • The Jalalis hits the right note !

    Having been away for the weekend and wanting quick and tasty for our Sunday evening meal we decided to book a takeaway from our regular, the Jalalis. As usual the food was excellent and as tasty as usual....we did wonder whether we should try somewhere different but decided that we have always been able to rely the Jalalis to deliver and they did !!placed by Paul on the 10th June 2013
  • excellent service and good curry

    Service was prompt. Food good, price wise very reasonable.placed by Susan on the 16th May 2013
  • Simply The Best

    Great food, great service, not greasy, just perfect. Jalalis are simply the best in town!placed by Louise on the 9th April 2013
  • Good quality food

    As usual the food wasd of good quality, nice and spicy as required !! The food is always good value and delivery was just about on time...will be using again!placed by Paul on the 11th March 2013
  • Good authentic Indian cuisine

    Really good food... from the aroma you can tell it's authentically prepared. My butter chicken was delicious and the parathas were just how I like them... fluffy and thick!placed by Shirley on the 25th February 2013
  • Delivery from The Jalalis

    Food was up to usual high standard..this was the frst time I had ordered on line rather than over the phone and it all worked very well.placed by Paul on the 16th January 2013
  • Good food

    The food was of good quality and plenty of it. Bit of a problem with delivery but sorted quickly. All in all a good place to get a curry from!placed by Susan on the 15th November 2012
  • Curry

    Usual high standards, food was ready when I arrived, polite service, and the food was very very nice.placed by Alastair on the 5th August 2012
  • Good food

    Delivered on time, food was good and generous portions. Would recommend.placed by Susan on the 26th July 2012
  • A little hickup

    The dishes were as should be, good portion size.Delivered on time, alas I ordered 3-naan bread only received two. Chilly pannier masala was best dish Bread was good though.placed by michael on the 22nd July 2012
  • Prompt Service, Good Value

    Very good quality food at very reasonable price.placed by Simon on the 29th June 2012
  • Good value takeaway

    Would buy another takeway in the future. Food good with efficient serviceplaced by Michael on the 15th June 2012
  • Takeway

    The Lamb Rogan was a little grissly, and the main dishes were all quite similar, but for a set menu for 4 at just over £30.00 it was very nice. Will be back.placed by Alastair on the 11th March 2012
  • Disappointing

    After seeing so many positive reviews, was keen to try it out.Delivery took so long the food was only warm when it arrived, and naan bread had a hair on it.Food taste was ok, but nothing special. Not very spicy, and one dish was very bland. There were decent portions though.placed by David on the 11th March 2012
  • disappointed

    i ordered a chicken tikka which is a dry curry - pieces of chicken cooked on a skewerplaced by Tim on the 10th March 2012
  • Best for Miles

    We have tried various Indian Takeaway in the area. Stop searching people this is the best by farplaced by Scott on the 15th February 2012
  • Good food, service a little too good

    Ordered for 6.45 - 7.00 - arrived at 6 p.m. which was a bit too early as we were waiting for friends, had to leave it in the oven then till friends arrived.placed by Susan on the 14th February 2012
  • Good food

    Really good food, the murgi masala particularly delicious. Will definitely order again.placed by Jamie on the 4th February 2012
  • Price changed on delivery

    Great food but again price charged on delivery was more than stated on website - about 90p difference. not sure why no explanation givenplaced by Michelle on the 22nd January 2012
  • Not its usual standard

    I posted a great review on here last month for the jalalis, ordered our take away last night and received a call later on telling me the price was more than quoted on the website - only 30p or so but even so. When my favourite curry arrived it wasn't it's usual tasty self. Maybe just an off day?placed by Michelle on the 16th January 2012
  • Excellent as always

    Great prompt and hot delivery thankyouplaced by jane on the 8th January 2012
  • Glad we chose Jalalis

    2nd time we've used this curry delivery and liked the food both times. Nice flavours and not floating in oil.placed by Angus on the 1st January 2012
  • excellent

    we order from jalalis at least twice a month. great quality foodplaced by Michelle on the 17th December 2011
  • Jalalis

    Arrived well on time. Hot and flavoursome.placed by Susan on the 15th December 2011
  • Lovely breads

    Naansplaced by David on the 16th October 2011
  • Jalalis

    Food is fine although the portions are quite sparse. Also, didn't get the free Onion Bhaji which is offered if spend over £15.placed by Steve on the 12th September 2011
  • Great curry

    recommendedplaced by jane on the 16th August 2011
  • Takeaway

    We have ordered from the Jalalis for many years and always receive the same high standard of food and good service.placed by jane on the 26th July 2011
  • Best Food

    I do order from them twice a week. Brilliant Food Indeedplaced by Jahir on the 14th April 2011
  • local and good food

    will definitely use again...placed by James on the 21st February 2011
  • award winning indian takeaway

    the food was lovely I can see why the jalalis has won so many awards. Also excellent service would highly reccomend.placed by Paul on the 21st February 2011
  • Great food

    Jalalis must be without a doubt the best indian takeaway in Croydon, food was amazing, service was excellent and good value for money, would highly recommend.placed by koys on the 4th January 2011
  • iMPRESSED WITH THE SYSTEM HAVING JUST USED IT FOR THE FIRST TIME

    placed by Susan on the 6th September 2010