Background

Average Reviews

98 Reviews


Reviews

  • Perfect

    Arrived in good time, great food and service. placed by Katie on the 18th March 2021
  • wrong address, wrong dish

    Don't expect the correct address to get on the delivery or the correct order toplaced by Anonymous on the 9th January 2021
  • Jalalis

    Food was hot and delicious, fantastic portion size too! placed by Anonymous on the 15th June 2020
  • Excelleent as always

    Arrived very promptlyplaced by keith on the 4th March 2019
  • wrong address, wrong dish

    Delivery tried to go to wrong road. Called me sorted but of course delay.
    placed by keith on the 3rd December 2018
  • Very, very, nice food!

    Best Indian takeaway in Croydon, without doubt! Food is always piping hot and very, veryplaced by Matt on the 8th August 2018
  • Perfect

    Perfect FOODplaced by Anonymous on the 13th July 2018
  • Lovely food

    Arrived in good time and very hot - thanksplaced by jane on the 15th June 2018
  • Great

    Lovely Foodplaced by Mark on the 8th June 2018
  • Jalalis

    Really enjoyed my meal last night. Meat samosa. chicken jalfrezi rice and nan. Very tasty.
    placed by Michelle on the 26th April 2018
  • Busy Night?

    Unusually my meal took well over an hour to arrive and was cold when it
    placed by Keith on the 3rd October 2016
  • quick delivery

    but all excellentplaced by Keith on the 12th September 2016
  • Perfect

    Great food, great service.placed by Mark on the 3rd September 2016
  • Perfect

    Great food as always.placed by Mark on the 31st August 2016
  • excellent as always

    all goodplaced by Keith on the 25th July 2016
  • excellent as always

    best takeaway in Croydonplaced by Keith on the 4th July 2016
  • Great meal

    On time and food excellentplaced by Len on the 18th June 2016
  • Nice food!

    Ordered many times before and food is tasty!placed by P on the 21st May 2016
  • superb thanks

    Everything as ordered. Top serviceplaced by Keith on the 2nd May 2016
  • Great food and delivery

    Although we ordered later than usual (7pm) we received our order in good time, the
    placed by Michelle on the 24th April 2016
  • shocking

    not worth it better indian takeaways around!!placed by Yashminder on the 17th April 2016
  • Onion bhaji to die for

    great all roundplaced by Keith on the 9th April 2016
  • Always very good

    The Jalais has been our Indian restaurant of choice for quite a while. The foodplaced by Paul on the 30th March 2016
  • Needs to improve

    Food cold. Got my address wrongplaced by Len on the 10th February 2016
  • Excellent

    I always try something different and I am never disappointedplaced by Keith on the 1st February 2016
  • top stuff!!!

    excellent as alwaysplaced by Keith on the 17th January 2016
  • excellent food

    all good arrived on time.placed by Keith on the 4th January 2016
  • great service

    Another top meal thanksplaced by Keith on the 23rd November 2015
  • Great service, great meal

    I placed an order online to collect. I picked it up 25mins later. The service
    placed by Gary on the 14th November 2015
  • best in Croydon

    excellent as alwaysplaced by Keith on the 26th October 2015
  • onion bhaja to die for

    Excellent meal/service as alwaysplaced by Keith on the 5th October 2015
  • excellent as always

    service spot onplaced by Keith on the 14th September 2015
  • Top notch

    great food/service as alwaysplaced by Keith on the 7th September 2015
  • lovely onion bhajas!!!!

    Great service tooplaced by Keith on the 24th August 2015
  • Lovely as usual but wrong food!

    Always use Jalalis and they are always quick and tasty! But last night we got
    placed by Armansa on the 17th August 2015
  • Spot on

    Excellent. The onion bhajia is to die for!!placed by Keith on the 14th August 2015
  • fine service

    and excellent meal as alwaysplaced by Keith on the 20th July 2015
  • excellent

    very quick deliveryplaced by Keith on the 6th July 2015
  • thanks

    excellent as alwaysplaced by Keith on the 15th June 2015
  • always A1

    Very saisfiedplaced by Keith on the 25th May 2015
  • Excellent

    arrived early!!!placed by Keith on the 10th May 2015
  • excellent as usual

    arrived dead on timeplaced by Keith on the 26th April 2015
  • Superb

    Quality food at great prices.placed by Jim on the 16th April 2015
  • excellent as always

    but beware the paypal charge - excessiveplaced by Keith on the 7th April 2015
  • Good Food.

    The food was ready on collection,but not very hot.ha d to nuke it before eating.howeverplaced by Adrian on the 29th March 2015
  • Jalalis great food

    a little late in arriving but well worth waiting forplaced by Keith on the 9th March 2015
  • fine as usual

    been top for yearsplaced by Keith on the 23rd February 2015
  • Always superb

    Our favourite takeaway with consistently great food.placed by Jim on the 22nd February 2015
  • superb standard

    As always the Jalalis is the topsplaced by Keith on the 2nd February 2015
  • excellent as always

    Used the Jalalis for about 20 years - never let me down!placed by Keith on the 29th December 2014
  • Good

    Food was good but a bit too much for two peopleplaced by Sachin on the 29th December 2014
  • Good Food

    Food hot and delivered on time. Best Bhajees and Samosas ever. Portions good and veryplaced by Linda on the 3rd December 2014
  • Always good!

    We always enjoy the meal from the Jalalis, we have never ordered for delivery untilplaced by Michelle on the 19th October 2014
  • Good food and on time

    We ordered the set meal which was great value and very good meat. Iplaced by Alvin on the 29th September 2014
  • Tasty curries

    The curries were lovely, it had enough meat etc and had no problems with serviceplaced by Lorraine on the 16th August 2014
  • great

    Food was excellent.Delivery was prompt.Food was still steaming ????placed by Reshma on the 29th June 2014
  • Excellent

    Wonderful food as always looking forward to our next take away.placed by P on the 3rd March 2014
  • Excellent service

    Our order from the Jalalis yesterday came on time and the quality overall was excellent.
    placed by Diana on the 16th February 2014
  • Great food, speedy delivery

    Jalalis isn't our closest curry house, by some way, but they are one of theplaced by Miriam on the 17th October 2013
  • Great!

    Good value, tasty foodplaced by Bruce on the 31st July 2013
  • Delicious

    Love the food from here, always very tasty and I choose dishes with little or
    placed by Julie on the 13th July 2013
  • lovely!!

    Lovely food, good timing except was a little bit warm when arrived and so hadplaced by Jillian on the 26th June 2013
  • Jalalis

    I have been using the Jalalis in South Croydon for over 20 years and the
    placed by Fiona on the 24th June 2013
  • The Jalalis hits the right note !

    Having been away for the weekend and wanting quick and tasty for our Sunday evening
    placed by Paul on the 10th June 2013
  • excellent service and good curry

    Service was prompt. Food good, price wise very reasonable.placed by Susan on the 16th May 2013
  • Simply The Best

    Great food, great service, not greasy, just perfect. Jalalis are simply the best in town!placed by Louise on the 9th April 2013
  • Good quality food

    As usual the food wasd of good quality, nice and spicy as required !! Theplaced by Paul on the 11th March 2013
  • Good authentic Indian cuisine

    Really good food... from the aroma you can tell it's authentically prepared. My butter chickenplaced by Shirley on the 25th February 2013
  • Delivery from The Jalalis

    Food was up to usual high standard..this was the frst time I had ordered onplaced by Paul on the 16th January 2013
  • Good food

    The food was of good quality and plenty of it. Bit of a problem
    placed by Susan on the 15th November 2012
  • Curry

    Usual high standards, food was ready when I arrived, polite service, and the food wasplaced by Alastair on the 5th August 2012
  • Good food

    Delivered on time, food was good and generous portions. Would recommend.placed by Susan on the 26th July 2012
  • A little hickup

    The dishes were as should be, good portion size.Delivered on time, alas I ordered 3-naan
    placed by michael on the 22nd July 2012
  • Prompt Service, Good Value

    Very good quality food at very reasonable price.placed by Simon on the 29th June 2012
  • Good value takeaway

    Would buy another takeway in the future. Food good with efficient serviceplaced by Michael on the 15th June 2012
  • Takeway

    The Lamb Rogan was a little grissly, and the main dishes were all quite similar,
    placed by Alastair on the 11th March 2012
  • Disappointing

    After seeing so many positive reviews, was keen to try it out.Delivery took so long
    placed by David on the 11th March 2012
  • disappointed

    i ordered a chicken tikka which is a dry curry - pieces of chicken cookedplaced by Tim on the 10th March 2012
  • Best for Miles

    We have tried various Indian Takeaway in the area. Stop searching people this is theplaced by Scott on the 15th February 2012
  • Good food, service a little too good

    Ordered for 6.45 - 7.00 - arrived at 6 p.m. which was a bit too
    placed by Susan on the 14th February 2012
  • Good food

    Really good food, the murgi masala particularly delicious. Will definitely order again.placed by Jamie on the 4th February 2012
  • Price changed on delivery

    Great food but again price charged on delivery was more than stated on website -placed by Michelle on the 22nd January 2012
  • Not its usual standard

    I posted a great review on here last month for the jalalis, ordered our take
    placed by Michelle on the 16th January 2012
  • Excellent as always

    Great prompt and hot delivery thankyouplaced by jane on the 8th January 2012
  • Glad we chose Jalalis

    2nd time we've used this curry delivery and liked the food both times. Nice flavoursplaced by Angus on the 1st January 2012
  • excellent

    we order from jalalis at least twice a month. great quality foodplaced by Michelle on the 17th December 2011
  • Jalalis

    Arrived well on time. Hot and flavoursome.placed by Susan on the 15th December 2011
  • Lovely breads

    Naansplaced by David on the 16th October 2011
  • Jalalis

    Food is fine although the portions are quite sparse. Also, didn't get the free Onionplaced by Steve on the 12th September 2011
  • Great curry

    recommendedplaced by jane on the 16th August 2011
  • Takeaway

    We have ordered from the Jalalis for many years and always receive the same highplaced by jane on the 26th July 2011
  • Best Food

    I do order from them twice a week. Brilliant Food Indeedplaced by Jahir on the 14th April 2011
  • local and good food

    will definitely use again...placed by James on the 21st February 2011
  • award winning indian takeaway

    the food was lovely I can see why the jalalis has won so many awards.placed by Paul on the 21st February 2011
  • Great food

    Jalalis must be without a doubt the best indian takeaway in Croydon, food was amazing,placed by koys on the 4th January 2011
  • iMPRESSED WITH THE SYSTEM HAVING JUST USED IT FOR THE FIRST TIME

    placed by Susan on the 6th September 2010